Ok. Obviously this is a little harsher of a passage.

First off, I know it’s really easy for a lot of people to read this passage and be like, Yeah! Go Jesus! Get those dirty Pharisees. But when I read this passage it turns me to deep reflection. I hope that you’ll do the same and look into your own heart when reading these passages. I know that at times I must look great from the outside (at times..lol) but in my heart I am broken and sinning. I have been the dirty plate, cleaned on the outside, but filthy on the inside.

Jesus wants us to be clean both on the inside and out. The Lord knows that I yearn for that as well. I hope you will too. Take some time right now to reflect on the things in your life that you, with the help of the Holy Spirit, need to get a handle on.

I pray for you every day brother.

The sin in our lives keeps us from clearer communication with the father. He hates it, and we are constantly distracted by it and are slaves to it. This is not how our father intends it to be. I pray that you and I won’t be driven by our sins. I pray that both of us will be spirit led believers. I want to be a kingdom person that shows the love of Christ in everything I do.

I know there was a lot of stuff in this chapter I didn’t necessarily address. However, these are the things I’d like for you to think about today after reading them. I long for Jesus to not say to me, “woe to you,” but “well done.”

wes

